Selling at ArtFire Just Got More Interesting

Until very recently, I was seriously considering closing my Sirona Springs studio at ArtFire, but they have come through in the clutch and I am a believer again!

ArtFire is an online marketplace for all things handmade. But unlike some other sites (OK, I’m thinking about Etsy.com), ArtFire really seems to go out of its way to help and promote its artists. The customer service and technical help for sellers is stellar. Buyers don’t have to open (yet another) account in order to purchase something. And the great search functions make it easy to find what you need.

But it just wasn’t working for me. Most of my sales come from friends and from my Sirona Springs website. So with no selling history and no “kudos” from happy customers, most shoppers are hesitant to order from my shop. I understand that.  I was getting some traffic, but no sales and it just didn’t seem worthwhile keeping the studio open–until now.

Behold the ArtFire Kiosk on Facebook!

artfire kiosk

Now anybody can order and buy my soap right from my Facebook pages! No other online marketplace that I know has this. I get lots more traffic on Facebook than at my ArtFire studio, so I figure this will make a big difference. Enough of a difference to get me to hang in there and keep my ArtFire studio open.

So kudos to the folks at ArtFire!

They’ve earned my loyalty and gotten me excited again. If you are searching for a venue to sell your handmade items, give them a look. And then I’d love to hear about your experience there.

What's on your mind?

