Sirona Springs Handmade Soap available at Modern Mouse

It has been a busy week around here and I am definitely starting to feel the excitement as Sirona Springs approaches its first full-blown, holiday season!

The holiday orders are already starting to come in (there are some seriously early shoppers out there, thankfully). It’s a thrill, of course. But it has also gotten me to kick it into high gear in soap production. I DO NOT want to run out of soap before the end of the year! (Sadly, the stuff of my nightmares lately.)

modern mouse shotAnd most exciting of all, I was invited this week to sell my soap and gift sets at Modern Mouse, a gift boutique opening in Alameda, CA!  I join a roster of local, independent designers and artists offering a range of gifts, “for her, for him and for the home”. If you are in the neighborhood, I would love for you to join me there for the Grand Opening event on November 14, 2009 between 2pm and 6pm. Meet the artisans, browse the goods and have a little nosh. I can’t wait to meet some of these cool artists that I’ve been reading about!

But for now, it’s back to making soap!

What's on your mind?

