What’s cooking? Not much.

Why is it that we always seem to want what we can’t have?

I’ve never been one of those that loves to cook. I may be the designated chef in our family, but it’s strictly by default. If I don’t cook, nobody eats.

So I’m left scratching my head at my sudden interest in recipes on Pinterest. It’s doubly curious because, you see, right now this is my kitchen.

IMG_8963

You guessed it. We’re in the middle of a kitchen remodel. The only things I’ve been cooking lately have come out of a microwave or a rice cooker. But now I find myself with what I can only describe as “cooking envy”. The most appealing pins lately have been the recipe ones. Weird. And frustrating. Who knew I was a foodie at heart?

Check out my Pinterest recipe board if you’re looking for some cooking inspiration:

And feel free to leave a comment with your own recipe suggestions. I get the feeling I’ll be doing a lot of cooking soon. 😉

7 thoughts on “What’s cooking? Not much.

  1. Cooking is one of those things I have to be in the mood for. I either go crazy and make a full gourmet meal or eat out for a week. It’s probably the clean-up I dread most. The most fun I have had cooking is taking a cooking class. You get to learn fun techniques and eat the fruits of your labor but someone else cleans up! 😉

What's on your mind?